Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

Because I can’t be bothered with all that midnight malarkey!

on December 31, 2014

Around this time last year, I posted a blog about my manic and crazy life.

How grateful I was for friends and family and how much I was looking forward to better fortunes for many of my loved ones in 2014;

Fast forward 12 months and much and nothing has changed.

I still feel utterly blessed to have a wonderful family and so many brilliant friends.

I still feel small and sad and powerless about the fact that not everyone is quite so fortunate and so, rather than rehashing an old post I’ve just straight out copied it. Sorry about that but I’ve been a little busy dancing in the kitchen with my babies and my hubbyto create fresh copy…I’ll do better in 2015…promise!

With all my love, hopes, dreams and best wishes for a happy and healthy 2015.

Muma.

XxxX

Because I am a skinflint (actually just a busy mum) I didn’t send out any Christmas cards this year and, as the sun sets on 2013 I feel the need to write a little post so I can be sure that you are all aware that I’m not the Ebenezer Scrooge of the blogging world.

2013 has been a roller-coaster, amazing and manic!
There’s been so many big life events for us.

All of these occasions, as well as the minutiae of everyday life have been made better by the people who I over share my life with.
So here, from the bottom of my heart is the wish for a happy and healthy 2014 for you all.
You mean the world to me.

An Ode to Friends.

To old school friends who’ve reemerged, my uni pals as well, it’s fab to have you in my life to talk of that old hell! (It wasn’t hell, it was fab. You try thinking of rhymes whilst parked up in a well-known dogging spot just to get a moment’s respite from the constant wailing of a teething baby. 😦 )

To the besties I see everyday you’ve seen me at my worst. (Apologies!)
I hope I can return the favour, unless it’s just me that’s cursed!

To my brand spanking new Muma mates- I think you are the dogs.
I understand that in return you feel I’m madder than a box of frogs.

For my far-flung friends who’ve moved away,
I think of you fondly everyday.
(Admittedly, when it is tipping it down I’m mainly cursing your names but never the less, you’re in my thoughts- every cloud and all that).

To Facebook friends and blogging buds-I feel we’ve a forged a bond
I could be wrong, it’s hard to tell when you’re from across the pond. (Being honest, most of you are UK-based but that didn’t work- let’s face it, I’m no Keats!)

For friends and fam who can’t wait to see the back of the bad luck that the year 13 brought to your doors, if you need me, I am here.
NB- I am probably wiping a mouth or a bum or a sick covered floor, but I am here. Partly because I don’t have a real job to go to, but you’ve got to take what’s offered dudes. Anytime. Honestly.
(Annoying that this bit doesn’t rhyme but since it’s the totes emosh bit I think it’s ok that it has a different tone don’t you?!)

I’m not really being flippant. I love you, ok but lets not get all OTT about it shall we?

So that is it my gorgeous pals,
I’ve nothing more to say
Except,
I hope a Healthy and Happy New Year is coming right your way.

Lots of love and hugs and kisses.

XxxxX

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help fashion, beauty and lifestyle bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

Lifestyle & Family

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

