Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

Musicals, Meat and My First Britmums! #Love the little things!

on June 20, 2014

WOW!! What a busy week. Dudes, can you believe that we are nearly half way through the year?? It is JUNE for pity’s sake and not even the beginning of June- Next week it is Wimbledon- that’ll give us something to watch since the footy team are heading home early…unless Italy do them a huge favour…fingers crossed.

So, as another weekend approaches it’s that time again- Little Loves! Would love to know what you’ve been up to this week too.

READ: 

 

HEARD: This week, whilst rifling through the pile of scratched CD’s in the car looking for ‘The Puppies’, I found James, The Greatest Hits CD and so I have been belting this out at the top of my lungs at every opportunity- needless to say the girls have been quite bemused!! Hopefully they won’t be emotionally scarred and, though they are clearly incredibly advanced, don’t understand the lyrics!

They are coming to The Echo (read in scouse accent) in November- I totally want to go and bounce around like an idiot with Mr L…

 

WATCHED: Last Saturday 3 of my friends and I went to see The Lion King at The Liverpool Empire- you may recall, I had high hopes! Well…ready for the sharp intake of breath here…I thought it was a little bit Meh.

I think this is because we were so far away from the stage we were probably closer to the actual African Plains than we were to the actors but, since it is meant to be an absolute feast for the senses I was a bit disappointed. The tickets weren’t cheap and I had to sit like a weirdo for the whole thing watching through my binoculars!

the lion king, liverpool

Don’t get me wrong- When I was watching through them it did look really good but I just never totally bought into it- I think that give it another few years I’ll give it go with the girls- I’ll take my sister- she was gutted to miss it.

WORN: This week I’ve been wearing quite a bit of exercise gear!! Get me…I have signed up for the Chester Marathon and Mr L has told me in no uncertain terms that I can not just turn up and do it. I need to train so, this week I have been to hot yoga and on Wednesday I did my first ‘hill running’ session.

GLYCERIN 11 brooks trainers

Brooks- Perfect! 

Sweaty is not the word but I WILL DO THIS and it is all for a brilliant cause which I will no doubt talk about in the coming weeks and months…

 

MADE: I have long stopped apologising for putting my own twist on this topic…This week I made an amazing discovery…Bem Brazil Oh my word- this is a meat lovers paradise. We stumbled across it whilst looking for a place to eat on Fathers Day- it is big, spacious, family friendly and definitely worth a visit. I could have stayed all day!

Bem Brazil, Liverpool

I’m the one on the left.

Nom Nom Nom!

Nom Nom Nom!

bem brazil, liverpool

Clearing her plate!

AND FINALLY: 

DRUM ROLL PLEASE…

I’m off to Britmums. Thanks to Young Rewired State.

YRS LOGO

I am totally not sure what to expect but I will report back next week…

Eeek!! Nervous!

Until next time.

Muma.

XxxX

Love the Little things butwhymummuwhy

One response to “Musicals, Meat and My First Britmums! #Love the little things!

  1. Mummy Tries says:

    Congrats on your sponsorship and I hope you have a wonderful time! Laid is one my all time fave tunes ever… like in the whole wide universe. Brings back such happy memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

A Lifestyle & Family Blog

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

