Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

And all before 10am! Phew

on May 28, 2014

Holy Crap- What a stressed out start to the day that was!

We woke up late thanks to a 2 1/2 hour hiatus in the middle of the night where the little little decided that no one could possibly survive the night without knowing the breadth of her (impressive) vocabulary.

It started around 1am with the obligatory muma muma muma and, when I realised the incessant wailing would not stop without help I went in to her. This led to her poking my eyes and pulling my hair in turn simply to prove she knew the words. Marvelous.

I took her into the spare room which also doubles as my office; a somewhat grandiose term for ‘room with desk and other clutter’. She changed tack…chair chair chair. We sit on the chair. Obviously at this stage I had already attempted the back to bed thing more than once- I’m not a total idiot. Anyway, eventually, after asking where the horses* were (asleep) where grandma was (asleep) and where the dogs** were (also asleep baba- do you see the common theme here?!) She went back to bed and so did I. That was around 3.30 so when the alarm went off I felt I deserved a snooze or two…Cue waking up at 8:18, way later than necessary to get everyone sorted and out the door in time for nursery for me to start work. Shiiiiiiiiigar!

Not to worry, we’ll drive today as it’s raining…

Car seats at Grandmas…start again.

Put girls in buggy, Big little needs wee wee, Get her out, take her, praise her, etc etc…

Put her back in buggy.

Little little wants ‘nana. Get nana as an easy don’t cry bribe and set off.

Get a right old sweat on trying to do the old jork (jog walk) to nursery and arrive looking like the wild woman of Borneo and probably smelling worse. Also, forget keyworkers leaving present. I am amateur.

Right, now I’ve got that off my chest I’d better get back to changing the world through code! Someone’s got to…

Have a great day people.

Muma.

XxxX

* Important to note I think she is referring to the horses in the fields opposite, not our horses.

**Important to note that she is referring to random dogs we see, not our dogs!

I am linking this post with Vicky’s Brilliant Blog Posts so, click the link to see some other fab blogs.
Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

12 responses to “And all before 10am! Phew

  1. Ha ha ha jork, that did tickle me. Thanks for also clarifying that you are not a lady of the manor with a stable full of horses 🙂 #sharewithme xxx

  2. Jenny says:

    That is a lot all before 10 am I hope you had some very very strong coffee that morning to get you through. Bless you. Trying times but when they cuddle you and kiss you long after it makes you forget it all, almost!!! lol I love that you change the world through code. lol You are super mom. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me. #sharewithme

  3. Haha sorry to giggle but wow have I been there and my kids are much older now and I must say it does get better, although they will still get all up in your space at the strangest times, even when they’re 8 and counting! This post affirms my inner belief that mums are superhuman and we don’t even know it! Love the ‘changing the world through code’… should be your tagline!

  4. Thety are joyful at times aren’t they. At least you managed to get there etc even in a mad rush. Hope your day shapes up to be better than it started and you get a full nights sleep tonight. #brilliantblogposts

  5. Mummy Tries says:

    Love that you didn’t forget the very important praise for big girl doing a wee 🙂 #bbp

  6. Ha, loving ‘jork’ I do that everyday for school pick up, always running late 🙂 Those middle of the night conversations are always slightly surreal… #ShareWithMe

    • Really losing track today, just in case you’re wondering what I’m on, I popped across from #brillblogposts not #ShareWithMe, having said that, I’m about to head over to Jenny too, so maybe I could have… I am now rambling! I’ll stop!

  7. Wow I got tired just reading that! Why do they always need to wee or poo when its time to go to school! Old age mystery! I feel your pain. #sharewithme

  8. Honest Mum says:

    Ooh made me chuckle and I saw relate! Thanks for linking up to #brilliantblogposts

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

A Lifestyle & Family Blog

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

