Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

I’m a Supermarket Slut (#MorrisonsMum)

on May 3, 2014

Alright dudes?! How you doing? Happy weekend and all that jazz…

At the moment I’m on top of the world blogging wise. After just over a year of me regaling you all with my tales of woe I have been dipping my toe in the water with like ‘proper blogger sorts’.
People that sign up for reviews and seemingly have some intelligent comments to make.
People that get sent stuff in return for their honest feedback on goods, experiences and services so, when I spied an email asking for blogging families to give Morrisons a whirl I thought I’d give it a go and…ta dah, I was selected! So, without further ado, let me introduce you to the May Bank Holiday #MorrisonsMum Campaign.Morrisons Mum

I think I’d best start by laying all my cards out on the table…I was brought up in an age where my mum bought our food from the local butcher, the local fruit and veg shop and we still had our milk delivered. I can remember as clear as day going into the butchers and sitting on the little golly wog chair as my mum (list in hand) got our food for the week…Strangly enough, that is now our local butchers though the chair is no more (I imagine the Daily Wail would call this political correctness gone mad but I digress).

Then, we moved on to Tesco and I had religiously stuck with them until I lived in Surrey…I think they are a little too posh for Tesco and, our local shop was Waitrose- I was deffo the most common person in there. Every time!

Moving back t’up north I’ll level with you; I’ve become a supermarket slut.
I have no idea where my loyalties lie! Aldi do fab nappies, I love a Tesco finest fudge and Sainsbo’s do a cracking line in paella but, I’ve never really troubled Morrisons before so, when I saw the BritMums email I was interested but didn’t think I’d be selected so promptly forgot about it until £80 of vouchers landed on my dirty porch floor (must sort that- perhaps I’ll get some cif with my vouchers!)

Amazing! So, I am a #MorrisonsMum and that means I need to get on my best incognito detective gear, go down to our local mozzers and give you the low down.

Knackered face- check Grubby clothes- check

Knackered face- check
Grubby clothes- check

The name of the game is pretty simple;

1) Go Shopping

2) Tell you about it.

The big little has decided that we will be making spaghetti and meatballs as that’s what Lady and the Tramp eat. Cool, they should be easy enough….(ha, this is me we’re talking about. There’s bound to be a fly in the ointment somewhere!)

So, what with it being 7:05 on a Bank Holiday Saturday…I’m obviously up (brilliant!) might as well make the most of it and get on down there.
I’ll let you know how we get on.

If you see me down ‘Market Street’ give me a wave. I hope I bump into Gary Barlow, or PJ and Duncan…Let’s get ready to Rumble People.

Muma.

XxxX

 

7 responses to “I’m a Supermarket Slut (#MorrisonsMum)

  1. Great post, welcome to the ranks of us Review bloggers 🙂

  2. The local butcher is our neighbour, the only places I buy meat from are him or Morrisons, you’ll find something nice.

  3. […] then, I was given the dosh (see how and why here), I’ve done the shop so now it’s time to get down to the nitty gritty and give you the […]

  4. Look forward to hearing how you got on. Commenting for myself and on behalf of BritMums and thanking you for taking part.

  5. […] I’m a Supermarket Sl-t (#MorrisonsMum) […]

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help fashion, beauty and lifestyle bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

Lifestyle & Family

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

