Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

WOO HOO!! My first Winning Wednesday.

on January 22, 2014

Howdy guys and gals!

I hope that your week is going swimmingly thus far?

Mine has been a little up and down what with an absent hubby (I hate that term!) and a toddler who is now old enough to vote with her feet on anything and everything.
Flash points this week include:

  • Wanting to actually drive the actual car (thanks to the occasion last week when her and Grandma were playing driving to kill time waiting for me and HM)
  • Wanting to hold her ‘boyfriends’ hand ALL the way around the supermarket (super convenient for me and bf’s ma who were both doing the hectic post playgroup shop!)
  • Not wanting to be anywhere apart from the den which I created in their wardrobe (I’M not going to lie to you, it is immense and I am tres proud of myself for coming up with it but as I am required to be in there with her most of the time it has had an impact on how productive I have been!)

Anywho, such is the life of a muma.

In other news I am really getting into my coooooooool new job at Young Rewired State– feel like a bit of a fish out of water as am dealing with actual clever people and am wondering when they will discover that I am in fact a technophobe that struggles with the DVD player. For now however I am in awe of the whole shebang- PLUS- I am going to London. With work. Next week. For a meeting…AT GOOGLE.

I am and I have!!  Totes Amaze.

I am and I have!!
Totes Amaze.

That’s right people I am masquerading as a genuine grown up person and I will get nearly 5 hours ON MY OWN IN ACTUAL SILENCE. Am a little bit hoping for leaves on the line or similar!! whoop whoop.

None of the above are the reason for this post BTW so I had better crack on with my first WINNING WEDNESDAY’.

Ready?

So, a few weeks ago I wrote a review on the fantastic Red Cross App. Read it again here.

As a result of that blog I won a British Red Cross First Aid Manual and Kit which I would like to pass on to one of my readers.

RRP: £10.99

RRP: £10.99

RRP £10.99

RRP £10.99

If you would like to be in with a chance of winning, all you need to do is:

1) Subscribe to my blog

2) Comment on this post to say you’d like to be entered into the give away.

It would be brilliant if you would also hop over to my pages on Facebook and Twitter and give me a cheeky ‘LIKE’ & ‘FOLLOW’

The winner will be selected at random and will be informed next Wednesday the 29th January.

GOOD LUCK!!

One response to “WOO HOO!! My first Winning Wednesday.

  1. Hurnae says:

    I think it’s really important for people to learn basic first aid. This little kit could be a lifesaver xx

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

A Lifestyle & Family Blog

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

