Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

Sick of this S#%t!

on June 26, 2013

Today my daughter was, literally, sick in my mouth.

Yep, I have actually had another humans vomit in my mouth!! Grim.
She was sitting on my stomach and I was doing the sort of silly noises and ridiculousness that people do in front of babies and to thank me for my efforts she did a beautiful smile and laugh.
Then she leaned forwards to get closer to my face and vommed in it. ;-o

After that she did a poo sooooo serious it exploded out of the nappy, covered two baby grows and actually even went in her hair. It was a bath job.

Then, after a few quieter hours we braved some chores. Whilst grinning her way around Heswall like an utterly gorgeous show off, she was sick in her hand, down the sling and my top and then- because it was a stealth spew (ie one her idiot mum didn’t clock onto right away) she wiped her sicky fingers in my face!!!
In my actual face.

Oi, ma- we’re both covered in sick here

– is what, I can only presume, she was trying to say.

Returning home after the nursery run we had the usual bath, milk, books, bed routine.
Happily this was also followed by projectile vomit so violent it hit the wall, soaked the cot and both of us (again).

Nothing funny about today dudes!!
Weirdly, I am absolutely not sick of this #%^* and would do the whole shebang again tomorrow in a heartbeat for just one of her toothy grins.

Loads of love.
Xx

20130626-221600.jpg

PS- This time last week life was somewhat different; I was living it up in Malmaison Manchester with my own mum and sister (I will be lobbying for a rerun of this with my girls when they’re old enough).
It was, quite simply amazing. If you are looking for somewhere to celebrate a birthday, anniversary, wedding, funeral, day ending in a Y. GO.
SERIOUSLY, BOOK IT.
We sipped champagne, chilled at the spa, dined at the Smoak house and San Carlo and basically acted like rock stars! I was born for that kind of s#%^!!!

XxxxX

3 responses to “Sick of this S#%t!

  1. Amy Morris says:

    Hilarious! The joys of motherhood! x

  2. […] a parent. The answer is not a simple one but it is best answered here, here or, unfortunately, here…sorry […]

Leave a Reply

Lets Talk Mommy

a lifestyle & parenting blog

Bonjour, Blogger!

Celebrating all things blogger and educating to help bloggers develop their site into something amazing

Bristol Betty

The semi-coherent thoughts of yet another Guardian-reading middle-class mother

Mummy Says...

A UK Parenting and Lifestyle blog

Molly Gunn

Journalist | Editor | Copywriter

Born in 2011

Emma Cantrell writes

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

confessionsofatryhard.wordpress.com/

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

JakiJellz

A Lifestyle & Family Blog

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

More Than Toast

Motherhood, Beauty, Style, Interiors, Travel, Food, Life.

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

