Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

And I think to myself what a Onesie full world!!

on November 23, 2013

Like the title? Ha ha. See what I did there?

So, the situation is this ladies and gents. I have finally succumbed and purchased a onesie.
Sweet Jesus what took me so long? I LOVE IT.
Possibly even more than my wedding dress.
Possibly more than anything else I have worn ever. Ever.

I went upmarket. Ooh- get me!
Not the £200 cashmere affair from M&S. That would be a step too far but, neither did I want to go up like a Christmas pudding, on opening the oven, due to the criminally high polyester content.
And so, I turned to my faithful old friend, NEXT and this is what I plumped for.

20131123-222549.jpg

The one on the left.
Now, this is the picture from their website. I opted for that rather than a cheeky snap of myself that would result in two things:

1) you feeling bad that you can’t rock a onesie as splendidly as I.
2) NEXT being inundated with messages asking for me to be their new model and I simply can’t spare the time.

I haven’t got dressed at all today.
I have been swanning around in my onesie and fully expect to continue to do so until around Easter.
Even better than mine though, are the amazing matching onesies I bought for the girls for them to wear on Christmas Eve. I am SO excited. I am not sure that I will be able to hold out until then but I will give it a go.

20131123-223015.jpg

20131123-223028.jpg

Mr L has sadly declined to get into the spirit of things and remains firmly onesieless. When asked why, he made the following statement.

“I have not yet waved the white flag in terms of wearing nice clothing. I don’t want to look like someone who has given up on life!”

Bah humbug!
Then again, he might have a point.

Happily, no one needs to miss out on this craze…check out this hilarious picture which nearly made me wee. Not ideal when wearing a onesie. Just like the hideousness of weeing when bodysuits were all the rage.

20131123-223458.jpg
Taken from http://www.heavy.com- see link below for more.
Check out the full item here. It is too funny!!

And finally- if you want to help ensure that no one is onesieless this winter have a look at this brilliant scheme to ensure that all homeless children in Liverpool can have a new pair of PJ’s for Christmas Eve. Pay it forward people. Pay it forward.

Lots of love.
XxxX

4 responses to “And I think to myself what a Onesie full world!!

  1. RaisingEdgar says:

    Ooh, a uniform but for around the house. I’m in!

  2. My husband bought one about a week ago and adores it. I have asked where mine is!!!! I shall be getting one as we are going on a road trip soon and it will be cold – I can wear this over my PJ’s.

    Love the horse picture, I am wondering if I can get one for Ferdy dog.

    • Mumaleary says:

      Check out the full set of pictures via the link on the blog…there are lots of pics of dogs in onesies.
      I am wearing mine as I type. It is the best thing ever!!! :-)

Leave a Reply

Mumaleary's Blog

Cheaper than therapy

Emma Cantrell writes about her family, parenting, childhood and the charity she founded

bigfatcypriotwedding

Lets make crisptory!

Confessions of a Try-hard

Ever tried hard to make something only for it to look nothing like it does on the tin? Welcome to my life!

The UnCheshire Wife

Random wafflings of a mum, living life in leafy Cheshire, but our leaves are a bit more trampled on.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Stilettos, Stars & Rock n' Roll

The inane ramblings of a shoe mad, make-up crazy, music loving new Mummy...

BritMums

Leading The Conversation

helenfawkes

living with cancer

blunderbussme

Thinktastic musings on life, work and babies. With a bit of drinking and occasional falling over included – sometimes together but not always. The opinions depicted in this blog are sadly all my very own.

Moda Mi

Bespoke Dressmaking

We Should Go

the beautiful places right under our nose

The Overstand Podcast

"Overstand the definition, then write your own."

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Angela Bradshaw

Alexander Technique Teacher

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,063 other followers

